1120 South Lamar Boulevard

Austin • Texas

78704
U.S.A.

Info

kill popout
10:00am – 5:00pm

Bocoup Pre-Conference Training

Bocoup (who is also providing us with beautiful 100mbit WiFi) is doing a 1 day training at the Alamo Drafthouse Ritz (Downtown - read: different than the conference venue). Ben Alman will be going over JavaScript from 10am to 5pm. Lunch is included! Contact @bocouptraining if you have any questions.

June 13th, 6:00pm – 8:00pm

The Enyo Pre-Conference Drinkup

Get off of work a touch early and join us at The Gingerman for a few drinks and some good conversation at 6pm on June 13th.

The Enyo team will be around to chat about all things JavaScript and they'd love it if you had a few drinks on their tab, because they're good people like that.

7:45am – 8:45am  •  6:30pm – 10:15pm

The Shuttle

TXJS will be providing a shuttle from downtown at the Radisson to the conference venue The Alamo Drafthouse South Lamar. The bus will start picking up at 7:45am and make its last pickup 8:45am. If you miss the bus, it's a short taxi ride, no worries!

Then after the conference you'll be free to leave the party to head back downtown. The bus will start making trips 30 minutes into the party and will continue to make trips until 15 minutes after the party ends.

All Day

The Disqus Hackroom

Our 3rd Party JavaScript slinging hacker friends at Disqus were kind enough to provision us with a proper hack room during the entire conference! Feel free to head into that room to work on something you were inspired by in a talk, or just go in there to argue about semicolons. Either way, there'll be WiFi, power, some A/V equipment, some arduinos and plenty of room. An official hallway track!

6:00pm – 10:00pm

The Bazaarvoice TXJS After Party at the Highball

A mere 100ft from the conference venue is the local Austin favorite "The Highball."

Head over to the Highball for bowling, karaoke (in a private room!), light appetizers, board games, ski ball, cocktails, beer and more! We won't have a full dinner for you but we should be able to tide you over until you can make it to one of the many close-by restaraunts or the shuttle back downtown.

The shuttle begins picking up at 6:30pm, right outside the Highball. The last shuttle pickup is at 10:15pm. We strongly encourage you to make this trip or plan on taking a taxi to your desitination

Schedule

  Compass Learning TheaterTheater 2 Mozilla TheaterTheater 3
8:15 – 9:00

Registration and TacoDeli Breakfast Tacos

Sponsored by RGA
9:00 – 9:10

Welcome

Alex Sexton
9:20 – 10:10

Rebecca Murphey @rmurphey

The New Baseline for Front-End Developers
spkr8.com/t/11171

Guillermo Rauch @rauchg

Socket.IO 1.0: how far we've come, what's new, where we're headed.
spkr8.com/t/12091
10:20 – 11:00

Lea Verou @leaverou

/Reg(exp){2}lained/: Demystifying Regular Expressions
spkr8.com/t/11181

Majd Taby @jtaby

Tools and Techniques for Faster Development
spkr8.com/t/11191
11:10 – 11:50

Marcin Wichary @mwichary

You gotta do what you gotta do: Messing with Google’s homepage
spkr8.com/t/11201

Heather Arthur @harthvader

Machine Learning for Us
spkr8.com/t/11211
12:00 – 12:40

Alex Russell @slightlylate

Overconstrained: the Secret Lives of Rectangles
spkr8.com/t/11221

Laura Doktorova @olado

Javascript Templating
spkr8.com/t/11231
12:40 – 1:40

Lunch

Sponsored by Harvest
1:40 – 2:20

Tom Dale @tomdale

Ember.js: More than Meets the Eye
spkr8.com/t/12081

Pamela Fox @pamelafox

localStorage: Use it, Don't Abuse It
spkr8.com/t/11241
2:30 – 3:10

Dan Webb @danwrong

Putting The Web Back In Web Applications
spkr8.com/t/11251

Frances Berriman @phae

Designing better user experiences (it's your job)
spkr8.com/t/11261
3:20 – 4:00

Jed Schmidt @jedschmidt

NPM: Node’s Personal Manservant
spkr8.com/t/11271

Dave Rupert @davatron5000

Javascript in Responsive Web Design
spkr8.com/t/12101
4:10 – 4:50

Jacob Thornton @fat

Bootstrap.js: Hella advancedy
spkr8.com/t/11281

Brendan Kenny @brendankenny

Needs More Fans: Javascript and your GPU
spkr8.com/t/12111
5:00 – 5:40

Brendan Eich @brendaneich

JavaScript, Wesley Snipes, Unicorns, and You*
spkr8.com/t/12121

Patrick Filler @pfiller

When GitHub Attacks
spkr8.com/t/11291
5:40 – 6:00

Wrap-up

Head to the Highball!
Disqus Compass Learning Bazaarvoice Mozilla The Advisory Board Company Enyo JS Bocoup  JavaScript Training RGA Harvest Environment For Humans Image Map